Concert and Contest Collection for French Horn (Solo Book with Online Audio)

Price: $16.99
SKU:  ^04002520
Out of stock, available to order

This top-rated collection of solo literature is known by teachers and students everywhere. Each book offers a superb variety of solos customized for that instrument, and most state solo/ensemble contest lists include several solos from this collection. (Piano accompaniment sold separately.) Features of the included online audio accesss include:

  • High quality studio recordings by professional soloists
  • Accompaniment only tracks for student practice
  • Tempo adjustment software (most titles) allowing students to learn at their own pace
their own pace

Additional Item Information (if applicable) appears below.
Composer or Author:
Arranger or Editor: H. Voxman
Instrument: French Horn

  • Allerseelen / All Souls' Day (R. Strauss)
  • Ballade (L. Ostransky)
  • Farewell Serenade (W. Herfurth)
  • La Chasse (P. Koepke)
  • Le Cor / The Horn (A. Flegier)
  • Melodie (C. Lenom)
  • Nocturne from A Midsummer Night's Dream (F. Mendelssohn)
  • Prelude from Act III of Herodiade (J. Massenet)
  • Reveries (A. Glazunov)
  • Romance (C. Saint-Saens)
  • Romanza and Rondo from Concerto No. 4 (W.A. Mozart)
  • Scherzo (V. Shelukov)
  • Two Outdoor Scenes (L. Ostransky)
  • Vocalise (S. Rachmaninoff)