STAMITZ - Concerto No. 3 in Bb Major for Clarinet and Orchestra (Edition for Clarinet and Piano)

Price: $21.95
SKU:  ^EP4859
In stock

Composed by Carl Stamitz for clarinet and orchestra. This edition for clarinet and piano was edited by Johannes Wojciechowski. Published by Edition Peters.

One of the most important composers for the clarinet as it began to develop as a concert instrument, Carl Stamitz composed 11 clarinet concertos, inspired by the playing of the virtuoso Joseph Beer. The popular Third Concerto was composed around 1785 and is one of the finest examples of classical writing for the instrument. This classic Edition Peters publication contains a separate clarinet part and piano reduction, and matches the Peters orchestral material for the work.

Additional Item Information (if applicable) appears below.
Composer or Author: Carl Stamitz
Arranger or Editor:
Instrument: Clarinet