Aebersold Volume 18 - Horace Silver

Price: $19.95
SKU:  ^JA18
In stock

Intermediate/Advanced. This set is a challenger but is worth your every effort. With this set and Volumes 17 & 86, a total of 29 Horace Silver songs are at your disposal. Ron Carter and Al Foster have made numerous recordings with Horace Silver and know his music well. The tempos are faster and provide the type of workout that any aspiring musician should welcome. The tremendous feel of the first class rhythm section lifts your playing to new levels, making even the most difficult tunes manageable. Recorded the same day as Volume 17.

    • Strollin'
    • Ecaroh
    • Mayreh
    • Room 608
    • Barbara
    • Nica's Dream
    • Quicksilver
    • Summer In Central Park