Accessible Solo Repertoire for Percussion (14 Festival Solos for Snare Drum and Mallet Instruments)

Price: $14.99
SKU:  ^PB1901
Out of stock

Accessible Solo Repertoire for Percussion contains fourteen newly composed solos for Snare, Bells, Xylophone, and Marimba. Written by an emerging composer of percussion music, Robert Clayson, these solos are a much- needed addition to the young percussionist’s repertoire. Robert uses his experience as an educator to write solos that are fun to play and musically stimulating. These solos are perfect for use at an adjudicated solo festival or recital. Each book comes with beautifully set solo parts. Full recordings of each piece are available for download from the Excelcia Music Publishing website.

  • Beginnings (Snare Drum)
  • Creeping (Bells)
  • Happy Dance (Marimba)
  • Hills (Snare Drum)
  • Kije's March (Snare Drum)
  • Lullaby (Bells)
  • Rag (Xylophone)
  • Skip (Xylophone)
  • Speed Limit (Snare Drum)
  • Speeding Past (Snare Drum)
  • Spring Song (Marimba)
  • Stop and GO (Snare Drum)
  • Twinkling Stars (Bells)
  • Waltz (Marimba)