WEBER - Concertino Op. 26 for Clarinet and Piano

Price: $8.99
SKU:  ^W1893
In stock

Weber wrote his Concertino for clarinet and orchestra in E flat major (1811) for Heinrich Barmann, one of the most accomplished clarinetists of the day. As the instrument was relatively new, Weber's works for the clarinet broke new ground by affording it a new measure of prominence and displaying its wide-ranging capabilities for both expressivity and virtuosic display. The Concertino consists of three short movements that conform to the traditional.

Additional Item Information (if applicable) appears below.
Composer or Author: Carl Maria von Weber
Arranger or Editor: W. Strasser (ed.)
Instrument: Clarinet