Master Solos for Oboe (Intermediate Level)

Price: $14.99
SKU:  ^00841323
Out of stock, available to order

Master Solos book/audio packs are a source of solo literature in a comprehensive package for developing instrumentalists. The collections for the various instruments were personally selected and performed by world-famous performing artists and educators (see below), and each features a specially prepared lesson. Every Master Solos includes 8 selections by renowned composers – different for each instrument – and a piano accompaniment book. The accompanying audio is uniquely designed to serve in practice and performance situations, and offers immeasurable benefits for the intermediate soloist and for the instrumental instructor. The audio features the solo performance with piano accompaniment providing tempo and musical style, and the piano accompaniment, designed for rehearsal. The recorded accompaniment can also be used in performances.

Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

Additional Item Information (if applicable) appears below.
Composer or Author: Various
Arranger or Editor: Don Jaeger
Instrument: Oboe

  • Eoliana (Everett Gates)
  • Aria (Antonio Vivaldi)
  • Hornpipe (George Handel)
  • Larghetto (Vincenzo Bellini)
  • Old German Folk Song
  • Over and Back (Robert Myers)
  • Gymnopédie No. 3 (Eric Satie)
  • Sadko (Song of India) (Rimsky-Korsakov)