VAUGHAN WILLIAMS - Concerto for Oboe and Strings (reduction for oboe & piano)

Price: $37.50
SKU:  ^9780193692312
In stock

Composed by Ralph Vaughan Williams. Published by Oxford University Press.

A capricious, lyrical, and nostalgic work, it is often considered to be Vaughan Williams' most successful work in this form. The first movement is pastoral in feeling. The second movement begins with a minuet, light and staccato in nature with a middle section featuring a musette's characteristic long-held drone played by the oboe with the melody in the strings. The third movement is a scherzo and two trios.

Additional Item Information (if applicable) appears below.
Composer or Author: R. Vaughan Williams
Arranger or Editor:
Instrument: Oboe