Haydn: An Introduction to His Keyboard Works

Price: $12.99
Sale Price: $11.69
SKU:  ^00-486
In stock

This selection of Haydn's keyboard works contains two sets of variations, individual works, sonata movements and the entire "Sonata in D Major," Hob. XVI:37. Lucktenberg documents Haydn's life and career and provides an overview of the composer's keyboard works. Each composition is briefly described and suggestions are made for performing ornaments in Haydn's keyboard works.

Additional Item Information (if applicable) appears below.
Composer or Author: Franz Joseph Haydn
Arranger or Editor: George Lucktenberg (ed.)
Instrument: Piano

  • Allegro Moderato in C Major [Hob. XVI:7]
  • Andante in G Major [Hob. XVI:8]
  • Arietta and Variations in A Major [Hob. XVII:2]