DUBOIS - Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra (piano reduction)

Price: $34.99
SKU:  ^48182023
Out of stock, available to order

Composed by Pierre Max Dubois for alto saxophone and orchestra. This edition includes the saxophone solo and a piano reduction. Published by Alphonse Leduc.

Concerto by Pierre Max Dubois is a piece of 18 minutes initially composed for an alto saxophone and a string orchestra. This edition is for saxophone and piano. The saxophone part is considered as difficult and requires a strong endurance and good technique. This Concerto is divided into three distinct movements: 1. Lento, Cadenza e Allegro 2. Sarabande 3. Rondo Really interesting to play, it is a great piece for recitals and contests. Pierre Max Dubois (1930-1995) is a French composer who was awarded the Prix de Rome in 1955. Mainly composing classical music, his works are primarily for woodwinds. He is one of the founder of the Les Six which included his professor, Darius Milhaud.

Additional Item Information (if applicable) appears below.
Composer or Author: Pierre Max Dubois
Arranger or Editor:
Instrument: Alto Saxophone