FASCH - Sonata In C Major for Trombone and Piano

FASCH - Sonata In C Major for Trombone and Piano

Price: $11.99
SKU:  ^12552
Out of stock, available to order

Composed by Johann Friedrich Fasch. Arranged for trombone and piano by Gerald Felker. Published by Kendor Music.

This Johann Friedrich Fasch piece, originally composed for bassoon, has been performed by instrumentalists other than bassoonists for decades. This edition for tenor trombone requires a skilled trombonist (grade 6) who possesses great dexterity with the slide. The tessitura has been carefully altered so that it falls within a range that is more suitable for the tenor trombone, eliminating notes that were below the staff. Trombonist Gerald Felker has carefully edited this piece so as to not compromise the musical integrity. Total duration 15:45.

Additional Item Information (if applicable) appears below.
Composer or Author: Johann Friedrich Fasch
Arranger or Editor: Gerald Felker
Instrument: Trombone