BOZZA - Concertino for Tuba and Piano

Price: $32.60
SKU:  ^48182433
Out of stock, available to order

Composed by Eugene Bozza for tuba (or Bb saxhorn). Published by Alphonse Leduc.

Concertino by Eugène Bozza is a piece for C Tuba or Bb Saxhorn and Piano. Written in two parts, this work lasts 17 minutes and is very difficult to execute as a strong endurance and a high level of skill and technique is required. The whole score is in F key with some accidental alterations. Very interesting in term of melody and sonority, this piece definitely shows the full Tuba range at its best and is perfect for contests and recitals. Eugène Bozza won different prizes at the Conservatoire de Paris such as the First Prize for the Violin, conducting and composition, as well as the Grand Prix de Rome. He composed several operas, chamber works and ballets, among other works.

Additional Item Information (if applicable) appears below.
Composer or Author: Eugene Bozza
Arranger or Editor:
Instrument: Tuba